Red Jasper


“Root Chakra 1 Crystal, 1st Chakra

 Apache TearApache Tear,

Brecciated Jasper,

Brecciated Jasper

Red Jasper,

Red Jasper

Snowflake Obsidian

Snowflake Obsidian

Click on the stones below to see more root chakra stones.

Black Onyx,  Hessonite Garnet, Petrified woodBlack Tourmaline, Zircon, Smokey Quartz, Shungite, loadstone, Septarian, Ruby, Bloodstone, and Hematite

Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit. Each chakra is associated with a certain color, element, distinguishing characteristics, and a consciousness. They vitalize the body and associated with interactions of both physical and a mental nature. The Endocrine System is where the glands approximately coincide with the chakras.

Chakra One- Sanskrit Term- Muladhara- Genitals (Position)

Physical Sensation Type.

Personality characteristics: Sensation, sex, fear, and anger. Fight or flight Root Chakra and responsible for the Adrenals, kidneys, spinal column, and leg bones. The Adrenals cap the kidneys and are triangular in shape. They control the balance of salt in our bodily fluids. In addition, the adrenals secrete a variety of hormones including those that regulate the body’s metabolism of fats, proteins, and carbs. More body parts- Legs, feet, bones, large intestine, teeth Nerve- Sciatic Musical Note- C Location- Perineum between sexual organs and anus.

Planet- Earth and Saturn Sign- Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo

Element- Earth Sound-

Lam Function- Grounding and survival

ArchAngel- Auriel, Archangel Sandalphon?

Minerals- Loadstone, ruby, garnet, bloodstone, hematite Oils- Cedarwood, Patchouli, Myrrh

Foods- Proteins and meats

Incense: Cedar

Metal: Lead

Animals- Elephant, Ox, Bull

Sense- Smell

Corresponding Verb- I have

Sacramental Associations- Baptism

Emotional Dysfunctions- Mental Lethargy, unfocused mind, incapable of stillness, difficulty achieving goals. Goals- Physical health and fitness, Stability, grounding, security Archetypes

Functional- Earth Mother

Non-Functional- Victim Life Lesson- Standing up for yourself “Root Chakra 1- Muladhara is the base from which the three main psychic channels or nadis emerge: the Ida, Pingala and Sushumna.[4] It is also believed that Muladhara is a subtle abode of the Hindu God, Ganapati. And in the highest revered prayer for Ganapati, the Ganapati Atharvashirsha, it is mentioned that “one who worships Lord Ganapati would easily grasp the concept and realise Brahman”.


Root Chakra 1-Muladhara is considered the foundation of the “energy body”. Yogic systems stress the importance of stabilising this chakra.[5] Kundalini awakening begins here. It is also known as the seat of the “red bindu” or subtle drop, which rises up to the “white bindu” in the head to unite the female and masculine energies, or Shakti and Shiva.[6] It is associated with the element of earth, the sense of smell and the action of excretion. “By meditating thus on Her who shines within the Muladhara Chakra, with the luster of ten million Suns, a man becomes Lord of speech and King among men, and an Adept in all kinds of learning. He becomes ever free from all diseases, and his inmost Spirit becomes full of great gladness. Pure of disposition by his deep and musical words, he serves the foremost of the Devas.” wiki